Day Five

My sentence today was “Turn around, let me see your face.” I also had a 15 minute time limit, so while I didn’t get to the sentence here is what I wrote in the 15 minutes that I had.

I always like hearing the sound of my own name. There is nothing quite like the satisfaction of hearing someone say your name. It means power. I have to power to answer a question “Hey Stan, why am I so dumb?”. The power to settle a dispute “Stan, who is the bigger idiot me or this ass-hat?”‘. The power to make someone squeal with delight “Oh yeah…oh yeah…” “STAN?!?! WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN THE BATHROOM ALL THE TIME?”

“Sorry Ma, be right out. I uh, had something in my eye”

“It’s just not right, him being always in the bathroom, touching himself” I could hear my mother telling my father through the door.

“It’s perfectly normal for a boy his age Margaret” he said not even looking up from his news paper.

“Sorry, no time for breakfast Ma. I am running late for school” I said as I grabbed a piece of fruit from the table and headed out the door.

“You’d have time to eat if you weren’t always occupied in the bathroom”.

I live a pretty normal life for a hot blooded 17 year old man. At least that is how it looks from the outside. You see, I have big plans. I am going to RULE THE WORLD!” At least if I graduate high school that is. I ran all the way to the bus stop and just barely catch it. As I climb on and walk to the back I see my two best friends in the entire universe. Malone, a short, stout, freckled kid cant breath through his nose because his braces wont allow him the close his mouth all the way. And Jeff, A tall, skinny, pale kid who everyone thinks is on the brink to commit some kind of mass murder or hang himself in the school gym. I mean he is kind of emo, but really I just dont see it.

“Hey boys” I say with a mouth full of apple bits “what did you guys do this weekend?”

“I am almost done with my horror RPG module. It should be ready to try out at game night on wednesday. Is your mom going to make pizza again or is she gonna get the good stuff? Because if she is thinking about trying to cook again, I might have to kill myself evade the horror that is your moms tuna melt pizza” Malone said.

“Nah man, my parents are going out of town this week! They leave tonight and will be gone all week.

Leave a comment